Your 2019-2020 UC Lit Council – We're here to help you!

Click on an email to get in touch with a council member
Click on a commissioner's role to access their Facebook group
Hover over a face to learn more about that person!


More headshots and personal information of our council members, deputies, staff, and ancillary heads are coming soon!

Core Executives

Danielle Stella
Bradford, ON – Human Geography, Political Science

President
president@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Thomas Pender
Corner Brook, NL – Biochemistry

Vice President
vp@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Noah Petrie
Simcoe, ON – Employment Relations, Urban Studies

Finance Commissioner
finance@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Commissioners

Maša Stojanović
Toronto, ON – Actuarial Science, Math, Statistics

Athletics Commissioner/Orientation Co-Chair
athletics@uclit.ca/orientation@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Ruth Masuka
Cincinnati, OH – Peace Conflict & Justice Studies, Equity, Human Geography

Equity & Outreach Commissioner
equity.outreach@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Sabrina Weinstein
Toronto, ON – Drama, Philosophy, Sexual Diversity Studies

Literary & Creative Arts (LCA) Commissioner
lca@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Aanya Bahl
New Delhi, India – Neuroscience, Pyscology, and Spanish

Mental Wellness Commissioner
wellness@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Soli Yared
Ottawa, ON – Peace Conflict & Justice Studies, Criminology, Spanish

Off-Campus (UCOC) Commissioner
ucoc@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Vaish Vijayan
Mumbai, India – Criminology, Sociology, Political Science

Services Commissioner
services@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Olivia Jordan
Grimsby, ON – Philosophy, Political Science

Social Commissioner
social@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Joshua Bienstock
Toronto, ON – Political Science, Urban Studies, Human Geography

Spirit & Communications (SCC) Commissioner
scc@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Sophia Fan
Nanaimo, BC – Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Biodiversity and Conservation Biology

Sustainability Commissioner
sustainability@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Maureen Huang
Taipei, Taiwan – Psychology, Education & Society

University & Academic Affairs (UAA) Commissioner
uaa@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Representatives

Michelle Atkin
Fergus Hill, ON – Politcal Science, Socio-Cultural Lingusitc Anthropology

Upper Year Representative/Diabolos Manager

michelle@uclit.ca/diabolos@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Parnian Tajbakhsh
Richmond Hill, ON – Neuroscience, Cell & Molecular Biology

Upper Year Representative
parnian@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Priya Gupta
Kingston, ON – Global Health, Human Geography

Upper Year Representative
priya@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Liah Yared
Scarborough, ON – Linguistics, Cognitive Science, & Equity

Mid Year Representative
liah@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Liam Bryant
Carlsbad, CA – Art History, Creative Expression and Society (CES)

Mid Year Representative
liam@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Andrea Estrabillo
Dundas, ON – Cell & Molecular Biology, Human Biology (Health & Disease)

Mid Year Representative
andrea@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Honesty Senese
Niagara Falls, ON – Neuroscience, Psychology, Environmental Chemistry

Mid Year Representative
honesty@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Varun Lodaya
Dubai, UAE – Computer Science, Statistics

Mid Year Representative
varun@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Anne Yoland
Port Moody, BC – Geoscience, Physical & Environmental Geography, Environmental Biology

Mid Year Representative
anne@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

TBD Until September Election!

TBD Until September Election!

TBD Until September Election!

TBD Until September Election!

TBD Until September Election!

Tyler Riches

Stoney Creek, ON – Political Science, Urban Studies, Women & Gender Studies

UTSU Representative
tyler@uclit.ca / tyler.riches@utsu.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Lina Maragha

Toronto, ON – Political Science & Criminology

UTSU Representative
lina@uclit.ca / lina.maragha@utsu.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Staff & Ancillaries

Daman Singh

Thornhill, ON – Philosophy, Political Science

Speaker
speaker@uclit.ca

Shelley Rafailov

Thornhill, ON –

Secretary
secretary@uclit.ca

Edgar Sarkisian

Richmond Hill, ON

Webmaster
web@uclit.ca

Vida Maksimoska

East York, ON – Human Biology, French Language Teaching

Elections Coordinator
elections@uclit.ca

Brenda Gomes

Acton, ON – Cell & Molecular Biology, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Photographer
photographer@uclit.ca

Pratik Bassi

Richmond, BC

Backup Photographer

TBD

TBD

Jessie Cripton

Mississauga, ON – Political Science, Sexual Diversity Studies, Human Geography

Orientation Co-Chair
orientation@uclit.ca

TBD

An Li Tsang

Toronto, ON – Book & Media Studies, Cinema Studies, Art History

Gargoyle Co-Editor
submissions@ucgargoyle.ca

Deputy Commissioners

TBD

Deputy President
president@uclit.ca

TBD

Deputy President
president@uclit.ca

TBD

Deputy Vice President, Internal
jcr@uclit.ca / vp@uclit.ca

TBD

Finance Deputy
finance@uclit.ca

TBD

Finance Deputy
finance@uclit.ca

TBD

Spirit & Communications (SCC) Deputy
scc@uclit.ca

TBD

Spirit & Communications (SCC) Deputy
scc@uclit.ca

Follow Us

Find Us

15 King’s College Circle
Junior Common Room (JCR)
Toronto, ON M5S 3H7