Your 2018-19 UC Lit Council – We're here to help you!

• Click on a commissioner's role to access their commission Facebook group
so you can find out more about their role and how YOU can get involved!
• Click on a council member's name to access their Spotify playlist
so you can jam to the music that gives them life!
• Hover over a council member's photo (click the photo if on mobile)
so you can find out more things you might have in common with them!

Coming soon: new page layout, photos and hover-over image facts for everyone, including deputies and staff!!!

Photos by Rachel Evangeline Chiong & Aaron Ng


Paul Schweitzer
Toronto, ON – Archaeology, History

President
president@uclit.ca


Danielle Stella
Bradford, ON – Human Geography, Political Science

Vice President
vp@uclit.ca


Noah Petrie
Simcoe, ON – Employment Relations, Urban Studies

Finance Commissioner
finance@uclit.ca


Aleksandra Aleksandrova
Nobleton, ON – Health & Disease, Biology

Athletics Commissioner
athletics@uclit.ca


Alisa Christian
Vancouver, BC – Diaspora & Transnational Studies, European Union Studies, Sociology

Equity & Outreach Commissioner
equity.outreach@uclit.ca


Kaitlyn Ferreira
Mississauga, ON – Cell & Molecular Biology, Health & Disease

Literary & Creative Arts (LCA) Commissioner / Orientation Co-Chair
lca@uclit.ca / orientation@uclit.ca


Kiana Habibagahi
Hamilton, ON – Neuroscience, Cognitive Science

Mental Wellness Commissioner
wellness@uclit.ca


Felipe Santos
Ottawa, ON – Computer Science, Math

Off-Campus (UCOC) Commissioner
ucoc@uclit.ca


Parnian Tajbakhsh
Richmond Hill, ON – Neuroscience, Cell & Molecular Biology

Services Commissioner
services@uclit.ca


Olivia Jordan
Grimsby, ON – Philosophy, Political Science

Social Commissioner
social@uclit.ca


Aidan Swirsky
Maple, ON – Canadian Studies, Human Geography

Spirit & Communications (SCC) Commissioner [Blog] [Design] [Social Media] [Sponsorship]
scc@uclit.ca


Kirsten Stevens
Vancouver, BC – Evolutionary & Social Cultural Anthropology, English

Sustainability Commissioner / UTSU Representative
sustainability@uclit.ca / kirsten.stevens@utsu.ca


Miranda Desbiens
North Bay, ON – Cinema Studies, Drama, Sexual Diversity Studies

University & Academic Affairs (UAA) Commissioner
uaa@uclit.ca


Aster Gerard
Toronto, ON – Social Cultural Anthropology, Urban Studies, Human Geography

Upper Year Representative
aster@uclit.ca


Albert Hoang
Woodbridge, ON – Cinema Studies, History, Political Science

Upper Year Representative
albert@uclit.ca


Willa Ratz
Thunder Bay, ON – Chemistry, Visual Studies, Forest Biomaterials Science

Upper Year Representative
willa@uclit.ca


Priya Gupta
Kingston, ON – Human Biology, Cell & Systems Biology

Mid Year Representative
priya@uclit.ca


Maureen Huang
Taipei, Taiwan – Psychology, Education & Society

Mid Year Representative
maureen@uclit.ca


Thomas Pender
Corner Brook, NL – Biochemistry

Mid Year Representative
thomas@uclit.ca


Hiba Taha
Hamilton, ON – Human Biology, Immunology, Physiology

Mid Year Representative
hiba@uclit.ca


Nicole Toyama
Etobicoke, ON – Political Science, Human Geography

Mid Year Representative
nicole@uclit.ca


Sabrina Weinstein
Toronto, ON – Philosophy, Drama, Sexual Diversity Studies

Mid Year Representative
sabrina@uclit.ca


Sabrina Brathwaite
Pickering, ON

UTSU Representative
sabrina.brathwaite@utsu.ca


Artur Khasanov
Ufa, Bashkortostan

UTSU Representative / UC Residence Council President
artur.khasanov@utsu.ca / ucrc@uclit.ca


Daman Singh
Thornhill, ON – Philosophy, Political Science

Speaker
speaker@uclit.ca


Heather Ngo
Calgary, AB – Rotman Commerce

Secretary
secretary@uclit.ca


Danila (Dan) Alferov
London, ON – Neuroscience, Economics

Orientation Co-Chair
orientation@uclit.ca

Deputy Commissioners (pics and bios coming soon)

President Deputies: Sara Mandia, Soli Yared

Vice President Deputy, Internal: Justin To

Vice President Deputy, Clubs: Aqeel Assan-Lebbe

Finance Deputies: Abhinit Malhotra, Stephen Zhang

Athletics Deputies: Kennedy Boyle, Maša Stojanović

Equity & Outreach Deputies: Lama Ahmed, Amanjot (AJ) Ubhi

Literary & Creative Arts (LCA) Deputy: Vaish Vijayan

Mental Wellness Deputies: Melanie Mascarenhas, Jenn Rintjema

Off-Campus (UCOC) Deputy: Noah Kadish

Services Deputy: Maria Taifour

Social Deputy: Mia Đurković

Spirit & Communications (SCC) Deputies [Blog] [Design] [Social Media] [Sponsorship]: Paige Chu, Kristen De Los Reyes

Sustainability Deputy: Tuhi Sen

University & Academic Affairs (UAA) Deputy: Sara Koruthu

Ancillaries & Staff (pics and bios coming soon)

Diabolos' Coffee Bar Managers: Ronak Jain, Emily Sparks

UC Gargoyle Editors-In-Chief: Avneet Sharma, Anli Tsang

UC Review Editor-In-Chief: TBA

UC Follies Executive Producer: TBA

WUSC at University College Co-Chairs: TBA

Photographer: TBA

Backup Photographer: TBA

Webmaster: TBA

Elections Coordinator: TBA

Follow Us

Find Us

15 King’s College Circle
Junior Common Room (JCR)
Toronto, ON M5S 3H7
Tel: (416) 978-1936